Longings

We started homeschooling again last week, and are starting a new routine this week.  It’s scary how full our week is.  I don’t want to have such a busy life.  I’m also expert at wasting time, and procrastinating when I feel overloaded, which of course makes things worse.

We are doing both swimming and gymnastics, which is probably a mistake, as it means two afternoons out in a row, on Monday and Tuesday, and then on Wednesday I take Nature Boy and Kitty to violin.  The best thing about Wednesday is that I can sit in a comfortable squishy chair for nearly an hour at violin, and my husband and Curly cook dinner and look after the baby.  Bliss.  I also enjoy the music therapy.

There’s a pile of mending behind the couch, and a pile of books that need sorting out on the lounge floor.  But I’m learning that He is everywhere in every moment.  I want to know His Presence in the mess and muddle that is my life.  I want to know Him, not just about Him.  I’ve just dipped my toes in His ocean.  I want to swim.

Leave a Reply

